The Next Big Idea

The Next Big Idea Winners

The Next Big Idea is an annual competition, sponsored by ZVRS, in which cross-disciplinary teams of deaf and hard-of-hearing students work together to create a product, a type of technology or a business that will be useful to the deaf and hard-of-hearing community.

Congratulations to the top five finalist teams that made it through the preliminary round of Next Big Idea. The teams are:

  • 3015 (Christopher Fenn, Melissa Keomoungkhon, Jonathan Pons)
  • Hz (Keith Delk, Jason Lee, Greyson Watkins)
  • Sign De Garden (Tina Feng, Mika Hongyu, Jing You, Josephine Yu, Ping Liu)
  • Team Imhotep II (Eric Epstein, Haley Leet, Sarah Margolis-Greenbaum, Perseus McDaniel)
  • Thomas Edison (Pelal Abdellatif, Dominic Ricchio)

Come and watch the finalists compete at the final round of Next Big Idea!

When: April 29, 2015, 6:30pm-9pm
Where: SDC 1300/1310

Sponsored By