Earth Week Events on Campus

April 22: Earth Day

Bike Tune-ups I 10AM-6PM

Ever thought about being a bike commuter? Get your bike ready and stop by the RIT Mobile Bike Shop at Gleason Circle transit plaza for a $10 Tune-up. That's 50% off in honor of Earth Week. Discount available for the first 25 customers with valid student ID. Sponsored by RIT Sustainability and Student Wellness.

Sustainability Institute Hall Tours I 10-11AM • 12-1PM • 2-3PM

Guided, hour-long tours of the new sustainability building will be offered at 10am, 12pm and 2pm. Tours will start by the green wall on the first floor of the building. Interpreting services have been requested for the 12pm tour.

April 23: Bike Tune-Ups

Gleason Circle I 10AM-6PM

Stop by the RIT Mobile Bike Shop at Gleason Circle transit plaza for a $10 tune-up. That's 50% off in honor of Earth Week. Sponsored by RIT Sustoinability and Student Wellness.

April 24: Community Garden Work Day

Community Garden I 11 AM-1 PM

Is there any better way to celebrate Earth Week than by getting your hands in the soil? Join Dawn Carter in the community garden and help prepare the site for planting.

April 25-26: Protecting the Great Lakes

Thursday @ MCC | Friday @ RIT

Rochester Regional Sierra Club's 15th Annual Environmental Forum, sponsored by Sierra Club, FLOW, MCC, and RIT. The forum, featuring keynote speaker Maude Barlow, begins at 5:15 on Thursday at MCC. Accompanying workshops will be held at RIT on Friday. Find out more and register here.

About This Blog

The NTID Committee on Sustainable Practices is committed to promoting a sustainable environment for work and learning at RIT/NTID. We use this blog to share news, information and tips on being "green" with the RIT/NTID community. Learn more here.

If you would like to be notified automatically about new posts to this blog, subscribe to the RSS feed or via e-mail below.

Committee Members

  • Laura J Braggiotti
  • Judy Buckley
  • Chris Campbell
  • Matt Dana
  • Andy Foster 
  • James Fugate
  • Linda L Hoke
  • Christopher Knigga
  • Dominique Lepoutre
  • Daniel P Millikin
  • Erwin J Smith
  • Amy Stornello