NTID has a Director of Facilities Services and Sustainability

To display its commitment to sustainable practices, NTID has appointed Chris Knigga, formerly NTID's Facilities Services Manager, as NTID’s Director of Facilities Services and Sustainability.  Chris has assumed the following responsibilities for sustainability at NTID:

  • Create strategies to integrate sustainability into both the operational and academic functions of NTID, network with and facilitate internal and external resources to accomplish that goal, and evaluate the needs of the NTID community.
  • Facilitate and support the NTID Sustainability Committee to develop long and short-term strategic plans, recommending policy and organizational changes necessary to advance NTID sustainability initiatives.
  • Create and implement communication strategies to promote broad awareness of initiatives and develop a college-wide process to support sustainability inquiry, change, and assessment.
  • Build effective partnerships and relationships with RIT’s Office of Sustainability Initiatives to establish effective linkages with units across campus that may have sustainability initiatives in process or as part of their overall strategy.

Chris has been with RIT/NTID since October 2010. He received an associate degree in Architectural Technology from RIT/NTID, a bachelor’s degree in Construction Management and Architectural & Environmental Design from Bowling Green (Ohio) State University, and a master’s degree in Management from Walsh College in Troy, Mich.

About This Blog

The NTID Committee on Sustainable Practices is committed to promoting a sustainable environment for work and learning at RIT/NTID. We use this blog to share news, information and tips on being "green" with the RIT/NTID community. Learn more here.

If you would like to be notified automatically about new posts to this blog, subscribe to the RSS feed or via e-mail below.

Committee Members

  • Laura J Braggiotti
  • Judy Buckley
  • Chris Campbell
  • Matt Dana
  • Andy Foster 
  • James Fugate
  • Linda L Hoke
  • Christopher Knigga
  • Dominique Lepoutre
  • Daniel P Millikin
  • Erwin J Smith
  • Amy Stornello